Apoptygma Berzerk "SDGXXV" (Soli Deo Gloria Reworked) (CD) (Digipak)

Regular price $15.00
Apoptygma Berzerk "SDGXXV" (Soli Deo Gloria Reworked) (CD) (Digipak)

Apoptygma Berzerk "SDGXXV" (Soli Deo Gloria Reworked) (CD) (Digipak)

Release Date: April 2019
Country: Canada/USA
Genre: Electronic/EBM/Minimal Techno/Industrial/Minimal-Wave
Label: Artoffact Records
Catalog#: AOF360CD
Format: CD

As part of the 25th. Anniversary of "Soli Deo Gloria" in 2018, a 25th. Anniversary Edition CD was released (that you also find here in the shop!), but the celebration didn't stop there!

APOP invited some of their musical heroes, friends, new inspirational sources, and artists that they really wanted to join in when "Soli Deo Gloria" was re-recorded, re-worked and re-imagined together with 18 guest artists!

You find UK legends like Clock DVA, Portion Control and Naked Lunch stand shoulder to shoulder with more modern EBM/Minimal Techno presented by Ancient Methods, Codex Empire and Prurient feat. Maniac (of Mayhem!), while industrial veterans Blackhouse, Mortiis and Cronos Titan challenge the audience with their teethgrinding versions. At the same time we have minimal-wave acts like Bal Paré, Beranek and Monster Apparat stripping things entirely down, and the German king of EBM, The Invincible Spirit, presenting classic EBM with a punch together with Norwegians Substaat and Atropine. All of it wrapped in a blanket of Berlin-school and Tangerine Dream inspired dream-electronics from Steven R. Sellic and Norwegian ambient master Erik Wøllo.

1 I - Like Blood From The Beloved (Part 1) (Interpreted by Steven R. Sellick)
2 I - Burning Heretic (Cycles Of Absolute Truths Mix by Ancient Methods)
3 I - Backdraft (Deviced by The Invincible Spirit)
4 I - Stitch (Restitched by Cronos Titan)
5 I - ARP (No Sleep Mix by Beranek)
6 I - The Sentinel (Southern Discomfort Mix by Blackhouse)
7 II - Walk With Me (FRXTA Skyline Mix by Mortiis)
8 II - Backdraft (Kill The Light Mix by Codex Empire)
9 II - Spiritual Reality (Gold Golem Version by Portion Control)
10 II - Stitch (Amplified Version by Clock DVA)
11 II - Bitch (Weil Mix by Substaat)
12 II - Borrowed Time (Sublime Mix by Atropine)
13 III - The Sentinel (Doom Electronics Version by Prurient feat. Maniac)
14 III - Stitch (Patched & Processed by O/E)
15 III - Ashes To Ashes (Diabolic Mix by Bal Paré)
16 III - Skyscraping (Cricket Mix by Monster Apparat)
17 III - All Tomorrow`s Parties (Evolve Or Die Mix by Naked Lunch)
18 III - Like Blood From The Beloved (Part 2) (Reworked by Erik Wøllo)


Related Products